Group Members

We closely collaborate with Skip Rizzo, David Traum and Jon Gratch.

We are looking for new PhD students, Postdocs, and Master students to join the team (see openings) !

Jump to staff, master and bachelor students, alumni, administrative support, lab visitors.

Staff

Mohammad Soleymani

Research assistant professor, Lab director
email: soleymani@ict.usc.edu

Stefan Scherer

Research assistant professor, Lab co-director
email: scherer@ict.usc.edu

Kalin Stefanov

Research associate
email: kstefanov@ict.usc.edu

  • PhD in Computer Science from KTH Royal Institute of Technology
  • MSc in Artificial Intelligence from University of Amsterdam

Alesia Gainer

Project manager
email: gainer@ict.usc.edu

  • MBA, Columbia Business School
  • BA, Harvard Univesity

Leili Tavabi

PhD student
email: ltavabi@usc.edu

  • MSc in Computer Science, UCLA
  • BSc in Computer Engineering, Sharif University of Technology

Yufeng Yin

PhD student
email: yin@ict.usc.edu

  • BSc in Computer Science, Tsinghua University

Baiyu Huang

Student developer
email: baiyu@ict.usc.edu

  • BSc in Computer Science, USC

Zongjian Li

Student developer
email: zongjian@usc.edu

  • BSc in Electrical Eng., Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Soheil Rayatdoost

Visiting researcher
email: Soheil.Rayatdoost@unige.ch

  • MSc in Electrical Eng., University of Tehran

Larry Zhang

Project assistant
email: lzhang@ict.usc.edu

  • BSc in Electrical Eng., UC San Diego

Master and Bachelor Students

Liupei Lu

Master student
email: liupeilu@usc.edu

  • BSc in CS, Univeristy of Toronto

Yizhen Wu

Undergraduate student
email: yizhenwu@usc.edu

Alumni

Jan Ondras

Research assistant, May-Sep 2019
Role: contributed to the head gesture recognition and rapport research. Cisco Systems

Former visitors, summer interns, BSc/ MSc students

Visitors and interns

Alan Hernandez, Summer 2019

Anna Poon, Summer 2019

Soheil Rayatdoost, Spring 2019